Day & Night Makeup Looks

This makeup look is second to the Day & Night Makeup Looks post I previously did, so make sure to check it out if you missed it.

The face makeup for this look is quite light-wearing, but the eyeshadow is bright which is why I think it’s perfect for a day time, summer look.

IMG_5253.JPG

Instagram: @crazy_moey

 Step 1

Of course, the first step in creating this makeup look is to prep your skin. I first moisturised her skin using the Nivea Rich Nourishing Body Moisturiser for Dry Skin and thereafter, primed her skin using the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm for sensitive skin. As I mentioned before, this does seem like a strange product to use all over your face, but it has been proved by many YouTubers to be a perfect primer!

Using primer is only necessary if you would like your makeup to stay on all day. I would, however, say that moisturiser is important to always use as it hydrates your skin throughout the day and allows a smoother application of your makeup.

Step 2

The next step in creating this makeup look is applying eyeshadow. I would usually apply face makeup before this step, but for this particular look, there was a lot of fall out of eyeshadow.

IMG_0581

IMG_0588

I first applied the Inglot eyeshadow in the colour “AMC Shine 48”, which is the dark pink colour on the bottom right of this palette, to the crease of her eyelid. I did this using a Coastal Scents BR-C-S08 brush. Make sure to blend this throughout the crease in order to define it.

IMG_0653.JPG

Next, using the Urban Decay Eyeshadow in the shade “Sin” and a Sigma SS239 brush, I packed this eyeshadow onto her eyelid. Make sure that this is blended in well with the eyeshadow applied previously.

IMG_0617.JPG

The next step is to highlight areas of the eye using a white eyeshadow. Using the Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette, I picked up the white eyeshadow “Thirteen” and applied this just beneath her brow bone and to the inner corner of her eyes. This was done using a Sigma SS219 brush.

I then used a Sigma Tapered Blending – E35 brush to blend all the eyeshadows in together and make sure there were no harsh edges left behind.

IMG_5255

Step 3

IMG_0654

I then decided to add winged liner, but instead of using a black gel eyeliner, I opted for a dark brown eyeshadow since this was a day look and I wanted to use a colour that was a little less harsh than black.

Using the Naked Basics Palette by Urban Decay, I drew a winged line using the eyeshadow “Faint” and a Mac 266SH brush. Make sure to use short strokes when applying the liner because this causes less fall out and makes it easier to achieve a straight line.

Step 4

IMG_0655.JPG

Next up, is filling in the eyebrows. Using the same eyeshadow palette and small angled brush mentioned previously, I just went in with the matte, brown eyeshadow “Faint” to fill in any sparse areas in her brows.

IMG_5263.JPG

Step 5

IMG_5281.jpg

To finish off the eyes, I applied the Sigma Kajal Eyeliner in “Onyx” to her waterline. This helps the eyes stand out a little more.

The next step was to apply mascara. I used one of my all time faves, which is the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I applied this to her top and bottom lashes.

Step 6

Finally moving on to the face makeup, I applied the MaxFactor CC Cream in shade 75 all over her face, using a Real Techniques Buffing Brush.

A CC cream is a perfect base to apply for a day makeup look because it feels much lighter on the skin than a regular foundation would. It also corrects any discolouration on your skin.

I also decided to add some concealer for this look because her base makeup was very light. I first applied the L.A Girl Pro Concealer in the shade “Orange Corrector” to cancel out any darkness under her eyes. I then went in with another L.A Girl Concealer in the shade “Pure Beige” to conceal under her eyes. I blended both these products in with my finger.

Step 7

DSC07281.JPG

Next, in order to add a bit more definition to her face, I applied the Mac Bronzing Powder in the colour “Refined Golden” to her cheeks bones and just around the edges of her forehead, using a Real Techniques Contour Brush.

I also used the Mary-Lou Manizer by theBalm to add a bit more of a glow to her skin. I applied this to her cheek bones using my finger.

Step 8

The final step to this look is applying a lip colour. I decided to go for a more pink, natural colour, which is why I used the Inglot AMC Lip Paint in the shade 68. This lip paint has more of a glossy finish so it’s not as intense as using a matte lipstick. I applied this using a Mac 316 brush.

IMG_5261.JPG

IMG_5248.JPG

DSC07210.JPG

And that completes the look! Make sure to tag me in any pictures if you try to recreate this look. My Instagram link can be found at the bottom of the page.

name

Leave a Reply

