Blackhead Removal Tip

IMG_8739.JPG

In today’s post, I’ve decided to share one of my essentials in my skincare routine. I discovered this product about a year ago and have been using it consistently since.

This product is the Skin Essentials, Perfecting Nose Pore Strips from Clicks. I have tried out nose pore strips from different brands, but I’ve found these ones, which contain charcoal, are the most beneficial and effective for my skin.

You can purchase these for R 39.95. Within one box you receive six strips. The instructions on the box suggest using one every four days, however, I prefer to use one whenever I feel it is necessary, so for me, that would be maybe every two to three weeks.

IMG_8740.JPG

You’re basically meant to apply this to your face after washing it, so I prefer to do this after a shower. You simply wet your nose with a bit of water, apply the strip and leave it to dry and harden. This usually takes about 10 to 15 minutes. Once it is dry you simply peel off the nose strip for it to remove excess sebum and blackheads.

IMG_8742.JPG

I love this product because I feel it does exactly what it says it should do. It smoothes out my nose and removes any blackheads I have. It’s also really quick to use because it takes at most, 15 minutes. It can easily be used before leaving the house because it’s not so harsh that it would leave your skin red. In my opinion, it leaves my skin feeling really refreshed.

For any of you who are interested, the reason why charcoal works so well at removing impurities such as blackheads from your skin is because charcoal contains carbon, which has tiny pores that allow it to absorb liquids and gases.

Since blackheads are caused by pores which are clogged by the overproduction of oil, the charcoal, therefore, absorbs all the oil and unclogs pores, decreasing your chances of developing acne.

name

One thought on “Blackhead Removal Tip

  1. Pingback: Summer Skincare Routine | raafiahm

Leave a Reply

