October Favourites

It’s been a while since I last uploaded a blog post, but now that I’m almost done with high school forever (!!), I’ll finally have more time to upload regular posts. So for my first post of this month, I’ve decided to show you guys the makeup and skincare products I’ve been loving lately.

IMG_1559.jpg

Staring off with makeup, and the product that shocked me the most, my favourite lip product as of late is the Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick. I would have never thought to try out the Balm liquid lipsticks before because I’ve never really heard anyone rave about their lip products. I’m already a huge fan of their Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter, so when I received this liquid lipstick as a gift, I was interested to see how it would wear, and my mind was instantly changed from the moment I tried it.

Their liquid lipsticks are firstly, so cooling and have a minty smell to them. They don’t budge all day, in fact, they’re actually quite hard to remove. I have this product in the colour “Charming”, and find that it’s super pigmented. I think I could say this is one of my favourite liquid lipsticks because the formula is super lightweight and not too drying. I believe Stuttafords has begun selling the Balm products so make sure to check them out there.

IMG_1549.jpg

The next product is one that I’ve been using almost everyday for the past few months. This is the Mac Iridescent Pressed Powder in the shade “Belightful”, but since I bought this product years ago, they no longer sell this particular colour. This powder has quickly become one of my favourite highlighters and I always get asked what highlighter I’m wearing when I have it on. You do have to pack it on quite a bit if you like a more intense highlight, and instead of using a fan brush, I prefer to use a large, dense eyeshadow brush to apply it, and it gives the most amazing glimmer in direct sunlight.

IMG_1567.jpg

Another product I’ve been loving is the Nyx Matte Finish Setting Spray. I love applying a few mists of this product onto my face after completing my makeup because I find it to be so refreshing. It does dry quickly so it won’t leave your face feeling wet for a while. It’s also really great for spraying on makeup brushes before applying a highlighter or eyeshadow to make them appear brighter. I find that it’s a good, cheaper alternative to the Mac Prep + Prime Fix +.

IMG_1569.jpg

Moving on to skin care products, I recently started using the Neutrogena Deep Clean Long-Last Shine Control Daily Scrub. Although I’m not a fan of it’s smell, I do find that the beads within it really make my skin smooth and clear it of any bumps. As for the shine control, I do find that it does a good job at controlling the oiliness that I would usually find around my T-zone.

cotton pads.jpg

The final item that has been one of my favourites recently, are the Clicks Cosmetic Oval Pads. I don’t know why I only discovered these recently, but I’ve been using them almost everyday since buying them. They’re perfect for removing face makeup because they’re much larger than regular cotton pads. They do shed a bit but that’s not much of a deal breaker for me. I love using these with a bit of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and I’m good to go.

What makeup and skincare products have you been loving lately? Let me know in the comments below!

name

2 thoughts on “October Favourites

Leave a Reply

