Berry Banana Smoothie

Lately, I’ve been trying to eat a healthier and more filling breakfast in the mornings because when I have a small meal such as cereal, I find myself snacking on a lot of junk food until lunch time, meaning I don’t eat well for lunch either. So I recently came up with this smoothie recipe, taking inspiration from a few smoothie recipes I’ve seen online. You could obviously change whatever fruit combo you add to suit your preferences, but the main reason why I love this smoothie is because it’s healthy yet so filling at the same time.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of frozen strawberries
  • 1 banana
  • Β½ a cup ofΒ fat free plain Greek yoghurt
  • Β½ a cup of oats
  • 1 cup of milk
  • honey (optional for a sweeter taste)
  • a few ice cubes

Method:

You just need to throw all these ingredients into your blender and you’ll be good to go. I also topped my smoothie off with some chia seeds but feel free to mix them into the smoothie too if you’d like.

IMG_1767edited.jpgIMG_1783edited.jpg

name

One thought on “Berry Banana Smoothie

Leave a Reply

