GlamGals Cosmetics Review

The makeup world in Botswana is slowly but surely expanding, and along with the few makeup brands that are already sold in stores, GlamGals Cosmetics is a new, cruelty free makeup brand that was brought here for all you makeup lovers.

I received a few products from the GlamGals BW team to review – so starting off with my favourite item, and one that I would recommend to anyone who’s been on the lookout for new, affordable brushes, is the BR29 Fan Brush.

IMG_2019edited.jpgimg_2031edited

This brush retails for P80, which in my opinion, is a great price for this brush. It has a matte black handle as well as finger grips near the front of the brush. The bristles are densely packed, which is necessary for this type of brush in order to be able to dust on powder to your entire face or highlighter to the highest points of your cheekbones. I love that this brush also comes with a cover which helps the brush keep its shape.

My next favourite is the Baked Blusher in the shade BBL02, mainly because I was surprised by how pigmented it is. This blush is completely matte yet not chalky – a result of the jojoba oil within it. I also love how the packaging resembles MAC blushes, except these, are sold for only P120. I think this blush is a great everyday shade for lighter skin tones.

img_2040edited

Next is the Matte Lipstick and Lip Liner in the shade “Hot Pink.” Although these lip products are not my ideal choice of colour, I was again, surprised by how intense and pigmented these products are. I also found the packaging of the lipstick to be extremely impressive because of the great quality of it. Both these products are quite creamy, long lasting and not too drying on your lips. The lipstick does transfer a little but that does happen with most lipsticks. The Matte Lipstick is P150 whilst the Lip Liner is P70.

img_2059editedimg_2113edited

The next product is the Dipliner for P110. Eyeliners of this type aren’t my favourite because I find them a bit harder to apply. It’s easier to apply this liner using small brush strokes, as opposed to drawing your liner on in one go. This liner is extremely black, however, I find that when you try to go over and correct a line you’ve already drawn, the product underneath it comes off easily. You can only reapply the product by tapping it on instead of dragging. It does also dry quite fast and comes off super easily without any smudging.

img_2108edited

If you’re interested in buying these products make sure to message GlamGals BW on any of their social media pages and use my discount code “RAAFIAH15” to get 15% off your purchase when you spend P200 or more.

Thank you to GlamGals Cosmetics BW for allowing me to review these products and I can’t wait to try out more of their products for you guys!

GlamGals Cosmetics BW Social Media Links: InstagramFacebook | Snapchat: @glamgalsbw

name2

2 thoughts on “GlamGals Cosmetics Review

  1. Pingback: Get the look #2 – The GlamGals guide

  2. Pingback: GlamGals Cosmetics Review | raafiahm

Leave a Reply

