March Favourites

IMG_2426ed

It’s been a while since I uploaded my last monthly favourites post and since then I’ve found a few new beauty products that I love. Lately, I’ve been venturing into the world of The Body Shop skincare and for my latest buy, I decided to try out their Tea Tree Oil.  I’ve heard quite a few people talk about how much they love using tea tree oil as a natural remedy to dry out pimples so I thought I would try it out for myself. 

IMG_2433ed

This bottle costs R95 for a 10ml bottle and even though the bottle is quite small, you’re literally just using a drop of the product at a time, so it lasts forever. I prefer to apply it with a cotton bud to any spots I have or places where I think a spot might appear and it does the job at drying them out. 

IMG_2431ed

I started using makeup wipes last year after realising how well they work at removing a full face of makeup. My skin started to feel a bit dry recently, which led me to try out a new brand of makeup wipes, the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Facial Wipes and I instantly loved them. They’re the perfect thing your skin needs after a long day of wearing makeup because they’re so soothing, hydrating and they leave your skin feeling refreshed. You get 25 wipes in one of these packets, but you really only need one makeup wipe to remove a full face of makeup, including mascara and eyeliner (which is usually a struggle to get off) so for me, this makes them worth the R99.95.

IMG_2443edIMG_2441ed

Ever since the makeup world fell in love with the Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop Shimmering Skin Perfector, there’s a few of us who’ve been on the look out for a cheaper dupe, and the L.A. Girl Strobe Lite Strobing Powder in 80 W is one that comes very close to it. This highlighter costs R149 at Dischem, yet it still gives you the Champagne Pop glow (even the packaging looks good in direct sunlight). So I would definitely recommend it to those of you who aren’t willing to spend that much on a highlighter. If you live in Botswana, @lets_makeup_bw on Instagram is another place you could buy it from.

IMG_2454ed

I’m surprised that I haven’t gotten around to featuring this palette on my blog yet because it’s definitely been one of my most used products since January. I purchased the Huda Beauty Textured Shadows Palette – Rose Gold Edition a while ago for Β£56and haven’t even wanted to use another palette since because of the great colours within this palette. (When an eyeshadow palette makes you feel like you’re neglecting your other palettes, you know it was worth your money.)

IMG_2448ed

I’ve loved being able to use this palette to create both day and night time looks because it’s really easy to combine the different eyeshadow colours in this palette. The one thing a few of you might not like about this palette is that in order to get the best use out of the textured shadows, they need to be applied with your finger – so if you’re not happy with that or you think you wouldn’t make use of the textured shadows as much, I wouldn’t recommend splurging on this palette as they are its main feature. However, if you are into wearing glam eye makeup looks you need to get your hands on this palette because the shadows are really pigmented and make it so easy to create different makeup looks.

name2

One thought on “March Favourites

  1. Pingback: Dewy Skin | raafiahm

Leave a Reply

