Dewy Skin

in OpalThis past Monday, the annual Met Gala took place and by the end of it I couldn’t help but find myself inspired by some of the amazing looks that appeared on the red carpet.

For this week’s post, I decided to share some products that you could easily get your hands on to create dewy looking skin – an essential in recreating those red carpet looks.

IMG_2978edited

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser is the first step to creating a dewy look because flawless makeup begins with your skin, so it’s important to apply moisturiser generously before applying any other makeup. This moisturiser literally does give your skin a boost because it’s a cooling, hydrating gel.

The Body Shop Polynesian Monoi Radiance Oil is another product I love to use as a moisturiser when my skin feels extra dry. It contains coconut oil so it’s perfect to use to hydrate your skin or mix in with your foundation to give an extra glow.

edited.jpg

Mac Strobe Cream is a product that a lot of people use an illuminator. It can be applied to your cheekbones, or to the rest of your face before you apply foundation to give a natural glow. I never fail to use this cream before starting my makeup.

Mac Prep + Prime Fix+ is a cult favourite and for good reason. This spray is amazing to use to fuse all your makeup together and refresh your face either before or after applying makeup. It’s the perfect spray to use to avoid a cake face.

Chanel Vitalumière Foundation is usually what I grab when I want to achieve a dewy look because it’s a lightweight foundation that is also super hydrating. To achieve glowing skin, I would only set my foundation with powder on the areas where I get oily, such as the T-zone.

IMG_2983edited.jpg

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal is another cult favourite because it’s a highlighter that’s so finely milled, so it gives a natural shimmer to the cheeks. I especially love to apply this highlight with the GlamGals Fan Brush because it distributes the product naturally across your cheekbones as opposed to just leaving a streak of highlighter. As well as your cheekbones, this highlighter could be applied to the inner corner of your eyes, beneath the brow bone, on your forehead above your eyebrows and the tip of your nose for a dewy look.

editeddd.jpg

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Facial Wipes was a product mentioned on my latest favourites post. I love using these to remove my makeup because they leave my skin super hydrated, and let’s face it, who doesn’t want beautiful, glowing skin with and without makeup?

name2

Leave a Reply

