May Favourites

The end of May has brought the beginning of Ramadhan for us Muslims out there, so I’d firstly like to say Ramadhan Mubarak to those of you who are fasting this month.

I’ve tried out quite a few new beauty products over the past few weeks so I thought it was about time I share the ones I’ve been loving in a monthly favourites post.

IMG_3050edited

I’ve had a lot more time on my hands lately so I’ve been trying to use that time wisely by reading more books (feel free to leave any book suggestions in the comments below). This past month, my favourite read was All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I’m not going to try to explain the plot of the book in case I give anything away, but all I am going to say it that if you were a fan of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, you will love this book. It is quite similar to it, but just a little better in my opinion.

IMG_3060edit

I finally got around to trying the cult favourite, inner corner highlight eyeshadow, “Nylon” by Mac and instantly loved it. You may have noticed by now that I never fail to have a bright highlight on the inner corner of my eyes whenever I do a makeup look because this helps to open up my small eyes. Nylon became my new favourite because it’s super pigmented and applies so well with a pencil brush to give a pop of colour to your eyes. On the Mac website, this eyeshadow is described as a pale gold with an icy shimmer – exactly the colour I love for a highlight.

IMG_3069edit

My next favourite is one that I haven’t put down a single day in the month of May because it’s made filling in my brows so much quicker. This is the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil in the shade 4. It’s been the one thing I grab in the mornings when I’ve got 10 minutes to get ready because it’s so easy to use. It has a spooley on one end and the product on the other, which allows you to brush out your brows throughout the application. On a daily basis, I don’t go for dark brows so this is the perfect product to use to just fill in sparse areas.

IMG_3062edit

Another Benefit product that has been a favourite of mine recently is the Roller Lash Mascara. I’ve used the They’re Real Mascara before but I’ve discovered that I love this one a lot more because it separates and lengthens your lashes so well, leaving absolutely no clumps at all.

IMG_3053edit

My last favourite is a perfume that I finally went out and bought recently, which is the Giorgio Armani Sì Eau de Toilette. I haven’t stopped using this perfume since I bought it. It’s such a fresh, feminine scent which I think is perfect for daily use.

name2

Leave a Reply

