GlamGals Cosmetics Review

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

GlamGals Cosmetics is an affordable, cruelty-free, Dubai-based makeup brand that was brought to Botswana in January this year. You may have read my review on some of their products a few months ago – so if you’ve been interested in finding out more about the brand, I’ve got a review on three more of their products today.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Zero Pores Primer

Primer is not always an essential part of a makeup look but if you have oily or dry skin it really does help your makeup sit on your skin better. This primer is better suited for people with oily skin because it completely mattifies your face and fills in pores – but because it is a gel like consistency it can still be used by people with other skin types because it doesn’t dry out your skin. I like to use one pump of this primer and rub it into the T-zone of my face (forehead, nose and chin) – where I would usually get oily. I love that this primer has a pump because that makes it so easy to use.

Price: P170

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Liquid Foundation

This liquid foundation isn’t one that I would wear on a daily basis because it is quite full coverage as well as fully matte. Just like the primer, I love that the bottle has a pump because that makes it so much easier to use. I prefer to apply this foundation with beauty sponge since it is full coverage – this just helps to distribute the product evenly across your skin. I do find that this foundation doesn’t cake up as fast as some of my other foundations and you don’t really need to set it because it doesn’t give your skin that wet feeling.

Shade: Porcelain

Price: P290

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Moonlit Eyeshadow Palette

I have to admit that I have mixed feelings about this palette. On one hand, I love the colour selection of this palette because it has great everyday shades that you could use to create different looks with as well as a good selection of matte and shimmery shades. I also love the packaging and the brush that comes with this palette because it has a flat and blending side, which are necessary for most eyeshadow looks. The one thing I don’t like about this palette is that some colours are more pigmented than others, so overall, I think this palette is great for beginners in makeup or people who don’t want to splurge on a makeup palette.

Price: P180

If you’re thinking of buying any of these products remember to use my discount code “RAAFIAH15” for 15% off any purchase that is P200 or more and make sure to follow GlamGals Cosmetics on their social media pages and inbox or DM them to place an order.

GlamGals Cosmetics BW Social Media Links: InstagramFacebook | Snapchat: @glamgalsbw

name2

One thought on “GlamGals Cosmetics Review

  1. Pingback: Get the look #2 – The GlamGals guide

Leave a Reply

