Eid al-Fitr 2017

Belated Eid Mubarak to all my Muslim readers out there! I hope you all had a lovely day full of great laughs and of course lots of food.

Eid has always been one of my favourite days of the year because it’s a day spent with family and appreciating what you have.

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog for a while now you would know that abayas are a go-toย thing for me on Eid. I just feel as if it’s the perfect occasion to put all your beautiful abayas to good use – keeping it covered and comfortable.

This particular one was from the U.K. I paired this abaya with an all black outfit underneath in order to bring attention to the stunning and intricate patterns on the abaya itself.

Another thing I love about this abaya is that it can be worn either with the coloured side inside or out. I chose to wear the coloured side just to be a bit more colourful for a change.

These heels are my favourite at the moment because they’re such a statement shoe and they surprisingly, aren’t that uncomfortable to walk in.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetEdited10.jpgProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Abaya: Lameesย Ltd, (Shela & Abaya) | Top: H&M | Pants: New Look | Shoes: Plum | Scarf: Primark | Rings: Aldo and Swarovski

Let me know in the comments below if you’ve been enjoying the fashion posts lately and make sure to leave me a few blog post suggestions too!name2

Leave a Reply

