How to Achieve Effortless Chic

Effortlessly chic; it's a look we all wish to achieve every time we slip on our favourite pair of heels and step out the door. It may seem like a hard look to pull off when you're quickly throwing on an outfit before you rush out the door, but in today's post, I'll be sharing a few tips on how to easily achieve an effortlessly chic look.

Processed with VSCO with se3 presetProcessed with VSCO with se3 preset

Neutral Colours 

Neutral coloured outfits always look the most simple in my opinion. They're the easiest colours to pair together when you're layering up your look and they also don't draw too much attention to your outfit, which throws in that chic and sophisticated element.

Comfort Is Key

Being comfortable is so important when you're trying to achieve an effortless look because part of pulling this off is being confident in what you're wearing. I'm most confident in my outfit when my clothes are comfortable and fit me well. This is why I chose to wear a pair of loose pants that were still able to pair up with my accessories to make them look more dressy.

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Minimal makeup

Minimal makeup is the number one way to look effortless. It makes it seem as if you just woke up, threw some mascara and lipstick on and yet still showed up looking amazing anyway. My choice of minimal makeup was a simple eye look, which was achieved with mascara and a deeper lip colour using The Balm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick in "Charming".

Layering Simple Pieces

I think layering (especially when it comes to jackets) is another main tip in achieving an effortlessly chic look. A jacket or coat will just pull the whole look together.

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

Casual Element

A casual element is necessary to give that final effortless touch. I chose to pair a denim jacket with rips in order to add some edge to the look. I rolled my sleeves up as well to make it look even more casual. Of course, the comfortable pants were another perfect addition.

Denim jacket: New Look | Tank top: Cotton On | Pants: H&M L.O.G.G. | Heels: Call It Spring | Scarf: Primark | Sunglasses: Collezione

Processed with VSCO with se3 preset

If you haven't already, make sure to check out my Instagram and Facebook page for details on my upcoming makeup class!

name2

One thought on “How to Achieve Effortless Chic

Leave a Reply

